American Fairy Tales | Frank Baum


American Fairy Tales is the title of a collection of twelve fantasy stories by L. Frank Baum, published in 1901 by the George M. Hill Company, the firm that issued The Wonderful Wizard of Oz the previous year.

Subscribe Now and get instant access to all downloads!

Want a discount? Become a member!


This resource is a public domain resource. It is available for instant downloads by subscribers. If you are not a subscriber, the price that you are charged is simply a fee to help our site maintain storage and cover data transfer of the download. Since this resource is a public domain resource, you may be able to find this elsewhere on the web.

The twelve stories included are…

  1. “The Box of Robbers.” Illustrated by Ike Morgan.
  2. “The Glass Dog.” Illustrated by Harry Kennedy.
  3. “The Queen of Quok.” Morgan.
  4. “The Girl Who Owned a Bear.” Kennedy.
  5. “The Enchanted Types.” Morgan.
  6. “The Laughing Hippopotamus.” Morgan.
  7. “The Magic Bon Bons.” Morgan.
  8. “The Capture of Father Time.” Kennedy.
  9. “The Wonderful Pump.” The single story illustrated by N. P. Hall.
  10. “The Dummy That Lived.” Morgan.
  11. “The King of the Polar Bears.” Morgan.
  12. “The Mandarin and the Butterfly.” Morgan.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.