The Long Winter Book Literature Unit | Laura Ingalls Wilder


This resource offers reading comprehension and discussion questions about the story and characters.

About the book (Not included):
The Long Winter
is a historical fiction children’s novel written by Laura Ingalls Wilder and published in 1940, the sixth of nine books in her Little House series. It is set in southeastern Dakota Territory during the severe winter of 1880–1881, when she turned 14 years old. The novel was one runner-up for the Newbery Medal in 1941 (Newberry Honor Book).

Interest Level:
4 – 8
Reading Level:
3 – 6

Subscribe Now and get instant access to all downloads!

Want a discount? Become a member!


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.