Dead End in Norvelt (2012) Book Unit


This resource offers vocabulary work, reading comprehension and discussion questions about the story and characters..

About the book (Not included):
Dead End in Norvelt is an autobiographical novel by the American author Jack Gantos, published  in 2011. It features a boy named Jack Gantos and is based in the author’s hometown, Norvelt, Pennsylvania. According to one reviewer, the “real hero” is “his home town and its values”.

Interest level:
Grades 4 – 8
Reading level:
Grades 4 – 10


Subscribe Now and get instant access to all downloads!

Want a discount? Become a member!


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.